This translation is provided for information purposes only. In the event of discrepancies between this and the original Portuguese version, the latter will prevail.

Regulation for the Support of Merit Prizes awarded Deloitte in Data Science 2021/2022

Article 1

(Object)

1. This regulation establishes the conditions for the attribution of an annual academic merit award to the best student of the Curricular Unit of Data Science of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at IST in the academic year 2021/2022.

Article 2

(Application conditions)

In the 2021/2022 edition, candidates for the Deloitte Merit Award in Data Science will be all IST students enrolled in the Data Science curricular unit.

Article 3

(Specific Rules and Conditions)

- 1. Students will be ranked according to their classification in the curricular unit in that semester, up to the hundredths, and upon evaluation by the jury.
- 2. The tiebreaker criterion will be the grade obtained in the exam and, if there is a new tie, the grade obtained in the project.

Article 4

(Prize)

The Prize includes the payment to the winner (hereinafter "BENEFICIARY") of \in 1,310 (one thousand three hundred and ten Euros), subject to taxes due under the law (donation, which is covered by educational patronage, and is not, therefore, subject to VAT, and the receipt of an academic prize, by the awarded student, is exempt from IRS, ex vi no. 2 of article 12 of the IRS Code).

Article 5

(Dissemination of and Award Ceremony for the Academic Merit Prize)

1. IST will publicize the Prize and the respective award and delivery ceremony through its usual channels.

2. The monetary value of the Prize will be delivered to the BENEFICIARY in each academic year, together with a diploma referring to the award of the Prize, in a public ceremony that must take place on the premises of IST.

Article 8

(Jury)

1. The jury panel must be composed of more than one IST faculty member so that they have a majority of the votes.

In the 2021/2022 edition, the jury will be composed of:

- Cláudia Antunes (IST)
- Mário Gaspar da Silva (IST)
- Paulo Maurício (Deloitte)

Lisbon, 07 of Dezembro 2021