Saltar para o conteúdo

European Innovation Academy

Do you know the value of innovation skills in your future?

European Innovation Academy (EIA) is an entrepreneurship education program where students from all over the world and from different areas will come together to work as a team and seek innovative solutions to real-world problems, using methodologies developed by partners like UC Berkeley, Stanford University and Google.

Técnico, with the support of Santander Universities, annually offer scholarships for the participation of its students in this initiative.

The 6th edition of EIA will take place from 17 July to 5 August and for the first time in the Porto city in Faculties of Economics and Engineering of the University of Porto.

With the support of Santander Universidades, 11 technical students will receive a scholarship of 2000 euros* to participate in the European Innovation Academy (EIA) programme.

*The scholarship will support the entrance ticket to the programme worth €1500, an amount delivered directly to EIA and will support your travel to Porto (travel, accommodation and meals), worth €500.

If you accept to participate in the programme, you will have to sign a commitment declaration*, in which you understand that if you do not complete the programme by the end, you will have to pay back the full amount of the scholarship.

To be one of the candidates to the scholarship you must fill in the APPLICATION FORM.


  • Master students;
  • PhD Students;
  • Students with an interest in the field of entrepreneurship.


The 6th edition of the EIA will take place from 17 July to 5 August and for the first time in Porto city, at the Faculties of Economics and Engineering of Porto University.


  •  Applications: from May 10th to May 25th 2022 | APPLICATION FORM.
  • Road2EIA – Info session: May 17th de Maio 2022 | 3:00pm | online – Registration HERE.
    Form: Soon available
  • Analysis of Applications: May 26th 2022
  • Announcement of results: May 27th 2022


  • Regulation of EIA@IST_2022 (available in portuguese)
  • *Commitment declaration (available in portuguese)

Selected Students

Name Program
Gonçalo de Sousa Reis LMAC
Joana O’Connor Shirley LEMat
João Pereira da Silva LEIC
José Cunha Castro MECD
José Romão de Oliveira MEBiom
Kamille Cristaldo MEGI
Luís Rebelo Cabral MEFT
Márcio Romero Lourenço MEEC
Miguel Bayão Cunha LEAer
Ricardo Miguel Magalhães PDEEC
Rodrigo Marques Contreiras MEEC


The TT@Técnico team


close navigation
close Search